Students are given the choice of two academic pathways, NCEA or the International Baccalaureate Diploma (IBDP).

In Year 11 students engage in a learning programme that allows them to gain a full NCEA Level 1 qualification while also preparing them for NCEA Level 2 Certificate and the IB Diploma.

QMC Website 628x426px image_Elevate (002).jpg

ELEVATE New Year 11 Programme (NCEA)

QMC already offers a dual learning pathway at Year 12 with NCEA or the IB Diploma Programme. Now the addition of ELEVATE at Year 11 provides QMC students with choices, including semesterised courses and a more diversified curriculum to assist them further in their final school years.

Learn more

Year 1-13 Learning 1.png

National Certificate of Educational Achievement (NCEA)

NCEA is New Zealand’s qualification for Year 11–13 students and comprises three levels. It is a standards-based assessment combining a mix of internal and external assessments.

Learn more

Year 1-13 Learning 3.png

International Baccalaureate Diploma (IBDP)

The IB Diploma is a two-year programme that aims to promote international and intercultural understanding. Students planning to complete the IB Diploma demonstrate a strong commitment to learning.

Learn more

IMG_6153 Y12 IB Fench.JPG
Career and future pathways - support.png
Career and future pathways - extension.png

Experience learning at QMC.

Visit us