Contact us

+64 4 473 7160

reception@qmc.school.nz

Physical address

53 Hobson Street
Thorndon
Wellington 6011
New Zealand

Postal address

Queen Margaret College
PO Box 12-274
Thorndon
Wellington 6144
New Zealand

Directory

Admissions  
Enrolments - Domestic enrolments@qmc.school.nz
Enrolments - International international@qmc.school.nz
Administration  
Accounts accounts@qmc.school.nz
Afterschool Care afterschoolcare@qmc.school.nz
Engagement & Communications communications@qmc.school.nz
Holiday Programme holidayprogramme@qmc.school.nz
Hiring our Facilities bookings@qmc.school.nz
Lunch Orders cafe@qmc.school.nz
Reception reception@qmc.school.nz
School Absences absences@qmc.school.nz
Uniforms customerservice@nzuniforms.com
Second Hand Uniform secondhanduniform@qmc.school.nz
Community  
QMC Old Girls' Association oldgirlspresident@gmail.com
QMC Parents Association qmcpapresident@qmc.school.nz
Foundation Trust foundation@qmc.school.nz
Gifts & Bequests foundation@qmc.school.nz
Wellbeing  
Learning Enrichment Manager amanda.kitiona@qmc.school.nz
Nurse qmnurse@qmc.school.nz
School Chaplain deborah.wilson@qmc.school.nz
Wellbeing Psychologist wellbeingcoachbookings@qmc.school.nz
Position Applications principals.assistant@qmc.school.nz

International and Boarding 

Boarding House Manager  Becky Martin becky.martin@qmc.school.nz
International Director Yiru Zhao yiru.zhao@qmc.school.nz
QMC Homestay   homestay@qmc.school.nz

Senior Management

Principal  Jayne-Ann Young  jayneann.young@qmc.school.nz
Deputy Principal - Learning and Teaching Holly Payne holly.payne@qmc.school.nz
Deputy Principal - Wellbeing Fiona Crawford  fiona.crawford@qmc.school.nz
Deputy Principal - Operations Ainsley Rawlings ainsley.rawlings@qmc.school.nz
Director Engagement & Communications Christina Mossaidis christina.mossaidis@qmc.school.nz
Director Finance & Operations Paul Sherris  paul.sherris@qmc.school.nz
Director Strategic Initiatives & Development  Amanda Peake  amanda.peake@qmc.school.nz
Head of Junior School  Jan Treeby  jan.treeby@qmc.school.nz
Head of Preschool  Susanne Reich susanne.reich@qmc.school.nz

Deans 

Year 7 & 8 Natasha Selkirk  natasha.selkirk@qmc.school.nz
Year 9 Anna Faulknor anna.faulknor@qmc.school.nz
Year 10 Lauren Johns  lauren.johns@qmc.school.nz
Year 11 Charlotte Goodin charlotte.goodin@qmc.school.nz
Year 12 Florence Hamon florence.hamon@qmc.school.nz
Year 13 Coralie Morrison coralie.morrison@qmc.school.nz

Heads of Learning Area

English  Annabel Harris annabel.harris@qmc.school.nz
Humanities/Social Sciences  Adrian Hardy  adrian.hardy@qmc.school.nz
IB Diploma Coordinator  Emma Birch  emma.birch@qmc.school.nz
Languages  Caroline Harding  caroline.harding@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics  Matthew Kavanagh  matthew.kavanagh@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics Mike Lockwood mike.lockwood@qmc.school.nz
MYP Coordinator  Camille Le Prou  camille.leprou@qmc.school.nz
PE & Health Aimee Francois aimee.francois@qmc.school.nz
Religious Education Deborah Wilson deborah.wilson@qmc.school.nz
Sciences  Kent Hogan kent.hogan@qmc.school.nz
Sciences Charlie Martin charlie.martin@qmc.school.nz
Technology  Richard Knuckey  richard.knuckey@qmc.school.nz
International & Careers Bee Laing bee.laing@qmc.school.nz

Extracurricular: Sports & Arts 

Sports Director  Troy Jennings troy.jennings@qmc.school.nz
Sports Coordinator  Jaimee Lampard jaimee.lampard@qmc.school.nz
Head of Arts  Tim Jenkin tim.jenkin@qmc.school.nz
Director of Chorale Studies  Mark Stamper  mark.stamper@qmc.school.nz

Teachers 

Art  Anna Faulknor anna.faulknor@qmc.school.nz
Art Karen Dravitzki  karen.dravitzki@qmc.school.nz
Business, Economics & Humanities  Helen Wu helen.wu@qmc.school.nz
Chinese & English Lixin Wan  lixin.wan@qmc.school.nz
Drama Joanne Lisik joanne.lisik@qmc.school.nz
TIC Drama Gillian Towle gillian.towle@qmc.school.nz
English Emma Birch emma.birch@qmc.school.nz
English  Charlotte Goodin charlotte.goodin@qmc.school.nz
English David Gill david.gill@qmc.school.nz
English Ian Leslie ian.leslie@qmc.school.nz
English & Learning Enrichment Amanda Kitiona amanda.kitiona@qmc.school.nz
English & Media Studies Sophie Dennis sophie.dennis@qmc.school.nz
English & TIC Media Studies  Ellen Raue ellen.eales@qmc.school.nz
English & Psychology Helen Dunning helen.dunning@qmc.school.nz
English & Psychology Luke Santamaria luke.santamaria@qmc.school.nz
Georgraphy & Humanities Ainsley Rawlings ainsley.rawlings@qmc.school.nz
Humanities & French  Caroline Harding  caroline.harding@qmc.school.nz
Humanities & Social Science  Natasha Selkirk  natasha.selkirk@qmc.school.nz
Humanities & Social Science  Jo Fraser  jo.fraser@qmc.school.nz
Humanities & Social Science  Libby Proctor libby.proctor@qmc.school.nz
Humanities & Social Science  Nadine Allen  nadine.allen@qmc.school.nz
Humanities Katrina Matthews katrina.matthews@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Tim Markwell tim.markwell@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Diane Campbell-Ward diane.campbellward@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Shula Webb shula.webb@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher Sean Dervin sean.dervin@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Susie Hardie susie.hardie@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Bree Hitchman bree.hitchman@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher Amanda Smith amanda.smith@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher Hani Rakaupai hani.rakaupai@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher Makayla Field makayla.field@qmc.school.nz
Languages - French & ESOL Florence Hamon florence.hamon@qmc.school.nz
Languages - French/Spanish & ESOL Penny Collinson  penny.collinson@qmc.school.nz
Languages - Japanese Hidemi Fuke hidemi.fuke@qmc.school.nz
Languages - Spanish & ESOL Anna Edlin  anna.edlin@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics & GATE Beatriz Marrero beatriz.marrero@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics Mike Lockwood mike.lockwood@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics  Robyn Brader  robyn.brader@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics Linda Moon linda.moon@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics Gary McAlpine gary.mcalpine@qmc.school.nz
Music Louise Logan  louise.logan@qmc.school.nz
Physical Education & Health Coralie Morrison coralie.morrison@qmc.school.nz
Physical Education & Health Gemma Lowther gemma.lowther@qmc.school.nz
Physical Education & Health Cameron Smith cameron.smith@qmc.school.nz
Religious Education (Junior School) Monika Demuth-Barber monika.demuth@qmc.school.nz
Religious Education Deborah Wilson deborah.wilson@qmc.school.nz
Science Kent Hogan kent.hogan@qmc.school.nz
Science Lauren Johns lauren.johns@qmc.school.nz
Science  Noah Lim noah.lim@qmc.school.nz
Science Charlie Martin charlie.martin@qmc.school.nz
Science  Nicole Hoy  nicole.hoy@qmc.school.nz
Science  Ashley Renaud ashley.renaud@qmc.school.nz
Science Fintan Cahir fintan.cahir@qmc.school.nz
Science Tim Holt tim.holt@qmc.school.nz
Science Tim Noble tim.noble@qmc.school.nz
Social Science Katrina Matthews  katrina.matthews@qmc.school.nz
Student Support  Shelley Strand  shelley.strand@qmc.school.nz
Technology  Barbara Knight  barbara.knight@qmc.school.nz
Technology  Camille Le Prou  camille.leprou@qmc.school.nz
Technology  Genevieve Herder genevieve.herder@qmc.school.nz
Technology Thirumarban Madhavaraman thirumarban.madhavaraman@qmc.school.nz
Te reo Māori Kiriwera Su'a kiriwera.sua@qmc.school.nz
Te reo Māori Language Assistant Kade Read kade.read@qmc.school.nz
Theory of Knowledge Holly Payne holly.payne@qmc.school.nz
Visual Arts Stacey Hildreth stacey.hildreth@qmc.school.nz