Contact us

+64 4 473 7160

reception@qmc.school.nz

Physical address

53 Hobson Street
Thorndon
Wellington 6011
New Zealand

Postal address

Queen Margaret College
PO Box 12-274
Thorndon
Wellington 6144
New Zealand

Directory

Accounts accounts@qmc.school.nz
After school care afterschool@qmc.school.nz
Head of Careers  alison.stevens@qmc.school.nz
Enrolments - domestic enrolments@qmc.school.nz
Enrolments - international laura.davison@qmc.school.nz
Foundation Trust foundation@qmc.school.nz
Hiring our facilities bookings@qmc.school.nz
Holiday programme holidayprogramme@qmc.school.nz
Lunch orders cafe@qmc.school.nz
Engagement & Communications communications@qmc.school.nz
Old Girls Association oldgirlspresident@gmail.com
Parents Association  qmcpapresident@qmc.school.nz
Reception reception@qmc.school.nz
School Absences  absences@qmc.school.nz
School Chaplain deborah.wilson@qmc.school.nz
Uniforms customerservice@nzuniforms.com
Working with us principals.assistant@qmc.school.nz

Senior Management 

Principal  Jayne-Ann Young  jayneann.young@qmc.school.nz
Deputy Principal, Operations  Paul Sherris  paul.sherris@qmc.school.nz
Deputy Principal, Teaching and Learning  Anne Winnall  anne.winnall@qmc.school.nz
Deputy Principal, Wellbeing  Marianne Duston  marianne.duston@qmc.school.nz
Head of Junior School  Jan Treeby  jan.treeby@qmc.school.nz
Head of Preschool  Emily Domican  emily.domican@qmc.school.nz
Business Manager  David Dick  david.dick@qmc.school.nz
Director of Communications & Engagement  Amanda Peake  amanda.peake@qmc.school.nz

 

International and Boarding 

International Director  Laura Davison  laura.davison@qmc.school.nz
Boarding House Manager  Bronwyn Petrie  bronwyn.petrie@qmc.school.nz
Boarding House Support  Rebecca Martin rebecca.martin@qmc.school.nz 

 

Deans 

Year 7  Lauren Johns  lauren.johns@qmc.school.nz
Year 8 Natasha Selkirk  natasha.selkirk@qmc.school.nz
Year 9  Florence Hamon  florence.hamon@qmc.school.nz
Year 10  Coralie Morrison  coralie.morrison@qmc.school.nz
Year 11 Laura Davison  laura.davison@qmc.school.nz
Year 12 Jean Clarke  jean.clarke@qmc.school.nz
Year 13  David Griffiths david.griffiths@qmc.school.nz
Kaiārahi - Māori and Pasifika students' mentor Rāhera Meinders rahera.meinders@qmc.school.nz

 

Heads of Learning Area

English  Annabel Harris annabel.harris@qmc.school.nz
Humanities/Social Sciences  Adrian Hardy  adrian.hardy@qmc.school.nz
IBD Coordinator  Holly Payne holly.payne@qmc.school.nz
Languages  Caroline Harding  caroline.harding@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics  Matthew Kavanagh  matthew.kavanagh@qmc.school.nz
MYP Coordinator  Camille Le Prou  camille.leprou@qmc.school.nz
PE and Health Tarron Stead tarron.stead@qmc.school.nz
Religious Education Deborah Wilson deborah.wilson@qmc.school.nz
Science  Rebecca Hickey  rebecca.hickey@qmc.school.nz
Technology  Richard Knuckey  richard.knuckey@qmc.school.nz

 

Extracurricular: Sports & Arts 

Sports Director  Nadine Stembridge nadine.stembridge@qmc.school.nz
Sports Coordinator  Frances Solia  frances.solia@qmc.school.nz
Head of Arts  Tim Jenkin tim.jenkin@qmc.school.nz
Director of chorale studies  Mark Stamper  mark.stamper@qmc.school.nz

 

Teachers 

Art  Anna Faulknor anna.faulknor@qmc.school.nz
Art Erica Adams erica.adams@qmc.school.nz
Art Karen Dravitzki  karen.dravitzki@qmc.school.nz
Art, Drama & English  David Gill  david.gill@qmc.school.nz
Business  John Duston  john.duston@qmc.school.nz
Chinese & ESOL Yuhong Xu (Olivia) yuhong.xu@qmc.school.nz
Chinese & Maths Lixin Wan  lixin.wan@qmc.school.nz
Drama Denise O'Connell denise.o'connell@qmc.school.nz
English & TIC Media Studies  Ellen Eales ellen.eales@qmc.school.nz
English Emma Birch emma.birch@qmc.school.nz
English  Holly Payne holly.payne@qmc.school.nz
English (2IC) Carole Coade  carole.coade@qmc.school.nz
English  Maggie Trapp  maggie.trapp@qmc.school.nz
Humanities/Social Science  Natasha Selkirk  natasha.selkirk@qmc.school.nz
Humanities/Social Science  Jo Fraser  jo.fraser@qmc.school.nz
Humanities/Social Science Libby Proctor libby.proctor@qmc.school.nz
Humanities/Social Science Nadine Allen  nadine.allen@qmc.school.nz
Humanities & English Claire Potter  claire.potter@qmc.school.nz
Humanities & French  Caroline Harding  caroline.harding@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Alistair Chisholm  alistair.chisholm@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Diane Campbell-Ward diane.campbellward@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher Sean Dervin  sean.dervin@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Kirsty Gardner  kirsty.gardner@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Greta Purcell greta.purcell@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Ashley Rance  ashley.rance@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Ashleigh Pickering  ashleigh.pickering@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Susie Hardie susie.hardie@qmc.school.nz
Junior School Teacher  Tim Pickering  tim.pickering@qmc.school.nz
Languages, French  Florence Hamon florence.hamon@qmc.school.nz
Languages, French  Laura Davison  laura.davison@qmc.school.nz
Languages, French & Spanish  Penny Collinson  penny.collinson@qmc.school.nz
Languages, Japanese Hidemi Fuke hidemi.fuke@qmc.school.nz
Languages, Spanish  Alison O' Kane  alison.o'kane@qmc.school.nz
Languages, Te reo Rāhera Meinders rahera.meinders@qmc.school.nz
Materials Technology  Barbara Knight  barbara.knight@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics (2IC) David Griffiths  david.griffiths@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics Rachel Halpin  rachel.halpin@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics Mike Lockwood mike.lockwood@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics  Debra Schofield-Matthews debra.schomatt@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics  Russell Self  russell.self@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics  Robyn Brader  robyn.brader@qmc.school.nz
Mathematics & Te reo Catherine Curtis  catherine.curtis@qmc.school.nz
Music Louise Logan  louise.logan@qmc.school.nz
Physical Education Vanessa Petrowski vanessa.petrowski@qmc.school.nz
Physical Education Coralie Morrison coralie.morrison@qmc.school.nz
Physical Education Michael Walters michael.walters@qmc.school.nz
Religious Education (Junior School) Monika Demuth-Barber  monika.demuth@qmc.school.nz
Religious Education Ken Edgecombe ken.edgecombe@qmc.school.nz
Science Jean Clarke  jean.clarke@qmc.school.nz
Science Julia Brenchley  julia.brenchley@qmc.school.nz
Science Lauren Johns lauren.johns@qmc.school.nz
Science  Jessica Siacci  jessica.siacci@qmc.school.nz
Science  Paul Wilson paul.wilson@qmc.school.nz
Science  Nicole Hoy  nicole.hoy@qmc.school.nz
Science  Alison Stevens  alison.stevens@qmc.school.nz
Student support  Shelley Strand  shelley.strand@qmc.school.nz
Technology  Camille Le Prou  camille.leprou@qmc.school.nz
Technology  Genevieve Herder genevieve.herder@qmc.school.nz
Technology Helen Huitima helen.huitima@qmc.school.nz